A Grateful Heart!



There’s no telling how wonderful I feel on the inside. It’s such an awesome feeling I have; so overwhelming!


Out of all the days, today, I have a strange feeling; a strong urging in my spirit about something special, something gracious that’s looming Lurking from something like a vault to the fore.


A new season is in the offing, I feel so strongly about it…


I woke up this morning with a strange feeling, a feeling of wonder, an amazingly special feeling. I’m kind of wondering if the excitement within isn’t just about the birthday atmosphere. But something else.

Well, I will find out consequently. Maybe before the day runs out…

With a heart full of gratitude to God and all who are close to me, all who have held my hands tight these many years. So much happened around and within me. Upheavals meant to destabilize and destroy me, only made me stronger and more resilient. Life threw curved balls it throws at us, but the Spirit of God helped us sail through and out of all those huddles of Scot-free and victorious.

Grateful for the seasons gone, grateful for the seasons I am in, the ones to come. Most of all, I am also grateful that I’m alive and enthused about life and goodness. I don’t have everything I want, though, but He’s always meeting my needs according to His riches in glory in Christ, Jesus.

Yes, there were times that I felt so tired, worn, discouraged, needy, and not willing to continue with life. There were times when I had had enough of the troubles and wanted to call it quits, to just end it all.

In all, God has been faithful. He got me to continue to push day in, and day out and not faint until here, where I am, at this point.

So, on this Special Day, I’m not asking too much from God. I’m only asking for a measure of peace. I have worked long, I have worked hard – I need some rest, joy, some peace. And to make this day memorable. It does not have to be an elaborate celebration. I just want something unique, one-of-a-kind to hold onto that will remind me of this day. And then, God reminded me, “But you seem to have some stalled dreams and aspirations, remember? What about working on those?”

That’s it! Now, I have received the sign I was waiting for. Now, is the set time to dust the archives to revisit left-out plans; to pursue and rediscover myself, to retrieve seemingly forgotten dreams that have been left lying fallow, and untapped.

Thereto, I’m going to be excavating deep down into the trenches inside of me to find and mine up all those forgotten and abandoned projects. Also, to trace the point of disconnect that brought me to this point.

The journey this far has not been a pie-in-the-sky and. It’s been oblique, tough, excruciating, and somewhat demeaning. At some points, I got stuck and thought of just giving up. Other times, I just keep pushing. And God has helped me through it all, I’m grateful.

For long, I prayed and hoped to find and to fulfill my purpose, to have my earnest desires met, and for God to bring to completion and fulfill all that concerns me. Sometimes, it feels like I’m just pursuing a mirage. Other times, it seems like grace is at work in a gradual manifestation of power.

But just so I don’t appear hasty, too forward, or merely jumping to early conclusions. I take my worries and cares to Him to ask His help with techniques, know-how, and what to do about everything. I seek divine directions because I don’t just want my ways to prevail over God’s. I want fruitfulness, grace, and sustenance.

You what? God has always told me in clear terms, “Everything will come through to you, and for you in its time. And now, is the time…”

What’s more to ask?

As a grateful child, I ascribe all glory, honor, and praise unto God, Almighty.

Unimaginably, I feel special today because He’s made me very special, the fact that He’s given me another opportunity to see this new year and maybe, just maybe other years. However, as long as I may still have to live this life, I know and feel very strongly that they will be better than the years already gone – that my latter years will be better than the former. And that as the time elapsed, I will realize that truth.

As the Psalmist sang in one of his songs and said, “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” – Psalms 139:14.

There’s a fresh path, a window God has opened, and it requires tracing to unveil and rupture its contents because it is its purpose and vision. So, to this end, I don’t know what but I know that the season is very pregnant with special treasures to deliver for seasons to come.

Help me find that path, O Lord, and keep me faithfully on it and I will forever be grateful to you, for you.

A big happy birthday to me.

Leave a comment

Up ↑