Serendipity!



“So magical, like a picture-perfect moment,” you’d say. It’s like, in that moment, the whole universe existed to bring everything together to make things happen for you.


It takes about nothing to offend minds already made up about you, just be yourself and you will shake their tables.


It’s a gang up, and since everything you do, say becomes an item, always give them something to talk about.


OUR meeting was strange. A very unusual one. It was coincidental, to put it in the most appropriate words.

For the most part, it was rather circumstantial. I was distressed, working so hard to keep my head above the waters, to be buoyant and cognizant of the overwhelming turbulence, and the suction pulling hard to suck me in.

But I just can’t believe my eyes, I never imagined the sudden turnaround of events, I honestly didn’t! The feeling is elating, though. It is very sentimental and mutual.

Besides, it gladdens my heart, to have found my back myself, my voice. Pulling out of that state of near death, limbo, and oblivion to my new state of robust confidence, comportment, and equanimity is not something I ever envisaged. In my mind, I had almost concluded that evil had won. It feels so relaxing knowing now that the narrative is changed, no longer the usual “Used-to-be!” I can watch my steps right now, trace back to where I came from, where I had missed it, and where I am headed. I found myself back. I am now on the path of purpose, finding my purpose, and accomplishing what things I was destined to do.

The most relishing part of that ugly experience I suffered was my discovery of “Miss Wonder.” I wasn’t searching. I was just being me, doing my thing and kicking up to stay buoyant.

Surprisingly, to my amazement and all the people around me, at the nick of time, love and goodwill smiled on me. I had given up on searching, given up on the hope of finding peace. I had given up on finding for myself a good woman.

Everyone was beginning to adduce, “Seems like you’re too selective? Are you looking for Miss World? What do you want? With all the women around, you’ve not seen the kind of woman you want? You need to just decide for a woman and stop all those calculations. It is God who blesses marriages. You will be surprised by the sudden in your life if you would just take up one woman and make your wife.”

That were negative vibes there, yes, sounded like good counsel, and to be honest, some of those people were sincere about the things they said. But most of that was mere mockery and taunts, knowing what roles they also have played in disrupting your choices with the man or woman you truly loved.

The Cupid’s Bow And Arrows:
Do they carry love spells? But how can we trust spells for lasting love, spells are terminal. They don’t have lasting effects, when the target comes out of the effects of the spell, senses return and they choose to decide right now since they were not sensible enough to make those decisions themselves, they can choose to leave.

True love has no dealings with any mythological god of love, the Cupid of the Roman Kingdom. True love flows from above, Heaven, from God to us. When your love for whoever it is targeted at comes from God, it will be lasting because God-kind of love is liberating, it sets free and flows freely, non-stop, and unrestrained by any kind of barrier it bolsters through all barriers to rest on its targeted soul.

Unlike Cupid, who uses only mere symbols and look-alikes to denote and lead people to mere sensuality – love based on things, behaviors, seduction, and, or suggestive moves. Cupid has a bow and arrow that he uses to make people fall in love with each other. He shoots arrows at people he wants to fall in love with each other. Ovid tells a story in his Metamorphosis of Cupid and his arrows involving Apollo and Daphne. True love cannot be related to a Cupid, it will be terminal.

However, I was not even responsible for chasing after all those women who were said to have jilted me. Some people felt they knew better for me what I wanted. So, any woman I got close to became a target to be stressed by my tormentors because they felt that my eyes were big and that I was always wanting good things. So, to tame me, they would stress any girl that truly try to relate with, just so they could clip my wings, according to their statements.

So, just at the very point when I had given up trying to chase after her, “She showed up,” my joy and peace knows no limits, that woman, the special woman who is making my world go round.

The journey here was one mixed with all manner of horrible experiences: the good, the bad, and the ugly. It has been one of trying to push away the negativism, the lies, and evil adducements made and tagged in my name.

Keeping calm, strong, afloat, and healthy through the storms of my life has not been a pie-in-the-sky. In honest, my journey has been boisterous, one of bouldering through the barriers and giant boulders set on my every step.

Asking me to not have an opinion on everything I see would be telling me to continue to allow others to tag their every wild and evil thoughts and adjustments on me. Well, for your information, I don’t have an opinion about everything. I only have an opinion about anything and everything that comes to my table because I know the questions that are calling and begging for my attention.

More so, why does everyone else have an opinion and I don’t? I wasn’t the only person who gave an opinion, many other people shared their own opinions. Why is mine more worrisome compared to other people’s?

Frankly speaking, I don’t have any business to do with anything but whatever comes to the range of my ears or eye level becomes my people because the person who brought my way had the guts to do so, then, I have the right to speak to air my view. That was the reason it was posted on social media in the first place, right?

Why then am I not permitted to speak my mind, if others can? However, let it be known to everyone who cares to listen, you may choose to or not to read it. I will always write and share just about anything and everything God impresses upon my mind to talk about, and there’s no negative force or power that would ever shut me down or seek to stop this good thing God has given me.

I watched while people used mere gossip and lies to gather enemies for me because I didn’t have the means to defend myself. I worked about feeling ashamed and disrespected by many people who once had respect for me because of the mere lies they heard about me. I don’t have the intention to slander anyone but I will refute any lies spoken about me because it’s not in my character to be evil or annoy people. I might not be a perfect guy but I’m not as bad of a person as I’ve been crafted out to be – I’m not perfect but I’m not wicked.

You cannot stop goodness only to allow mere suggestions – evil and devilish vibes to flourish, at least, not on my watch, anymore.

The evil we are allowing passage, and grooming into existence, will turn around to consume all of us someday. It’s sad, what society would support wrongdoing rather than sanitize and build a healthy society? Except one that is perversive. So, instead of allowing these negative trends to continue to abound, let’s turn things around. We are not asking everyone to come and be a Christian or anything and if you desire it, why not? We will receive you gladly.

So, I was running away in search of some happy moments. But I found much more than just happiness, I found peace.

I don’t know if I should call it a moment thing, love at first sight but I knew at that moment that it was something deeper.

What makes two people fall in love without even knowing each other?

Well, the very question is quite ironic in its way. I mean… how can two people possibly fall in love knowingly?

You meet him or her and that person comes across as any plain other normal person to you. Though, you cannot deny that attraction lurking on the sidelines.

You have heard thousands of voices but that voice.. Ahh, that damn voice is good enough to make your heart skip a beat.

And that face, there is nothing special about it but still, you can not take your eyes off it.

People, talk about people and you have met many but nobody like him or her.

And by the time you realize that you are unknowingly falling for all of this. My friend you have successfully, unknowingly fallen in love.

Love is beyond knowledge, beyond logic, beyond reasoning, and that’s what makes it love.

And you know what?

It happened when I wasn’t searching, I was not looking to find a lover. I will say that I had given up searching. I was on my own, just trying to be a good person, and minding my business. Suddenly, boom, it happened!

Everything you do or say becomes an item for their conference to those looking for something or reasons to castigate and malign you. And since that’s true, try always to give them something to talk about.

Serendipity!

Leave a comment

Up ↑